FrozenFeatherDuelAcademy
Feel free to log in with this window or log in at the log in button.

FrozenFeatherDuelAcademy

A Duel Academy for Duelists and those who wanna become some.
 
HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Affiliated
Latest topics
» Overwhelming Victories
Thu Nov 29, 2012 3:52 am by Kirito-Kun

» Hi new here
Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:58 am by Kirito-Kun

» Testing Rules
Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:48 am by Kirito-Kun

» Changes Again
Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:46 am by Guest

» Envoy Duel Academy!
Sat Oct 27, 2012 1:22 pm by Kirito-Kun

» sasu's back
Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:02 am by Guest

» Anime Character Quiz
Sat Sep 15, 2012 3:17 am by Kirito-Kun

» umm hello...
Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:10 am by Guest

» I'm back people...
Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:30 am by Kirito-Kun

» Im here again
Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:27 am by Guest

Duelist of the Week
holmes10
Card of the Week
Music Player

ChatBox

Share | 
 

 Phoenix quiz

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Phoenix quiz   Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:57 pm

Rulings are important in this game and i notice some people don't know some rulings so i'm gonna make a little quiz. I grade it so u guys know how many u know. My bonus points add 1 point to your score. Ex: I got a 8/10 and got the bonus right, then the score would change from 8/10 - 9/10.
1-2. Lightpulsar attacks and i activate magic cyllander and then chain to cyllander mirror force Will my opponent take damage from cyllanders eff? Will LIghtpulsar Get its eff?
3. I have a redmd on the field and i didn't SS this turn. I use its eff and my opponent uses solemn warning to negate redmd eff. Can I activate pot of duality the same turn this happened?
4. Will soul taker make elemental hero the shining miss timing?
5. Does smashing ground target?
6.Can Ninjutstu art of super transformation target an xyz for its effect to send a monster from your side and opponents side to the grave.
7. I synchro trident dragion and use its effect and target 2 facedowns ( compulse and safe zone ) can i chain the selected cards to tridients effect.
8. If gozen match is on the field with light as the selected type and light and darkness dragon is on the field. Will LADD stay?
9. If my opponent banishes a light and a dark for the summon of bls can i chain call and summon koa'ki meiru drago to negate the summon.
10. I have shadow imprisoning mirror on the field can grapha use its eff to special summon itself from the grave?
Bonus: My opponent veilers my stardust and i attack and my opponent uses mirror force can stardust negate and explain your answer?

Results: Jaden W = 6/10
Hope = 6/10
Games = 6/10
Frost = 3/10


Last edited by phoenixofpain on Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:05 pm; edited 4 times in total
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:14 pm

1.no
2.yes
3.no
4.yes
5.no
6.yes
7.yes
8.no
9.no
10.no, u can keep activating its effect, but mirror will chain and negate the effect
bonus: yes, because stardust can activate its eff still, tribute as the cost, and veiler wont affect the stardust now in the grave


Last edited by Dawn is Hope on Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:34 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : finishing the quiz :D)
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:27 pm

1 yes
2 no
3 yes cuz the summon was negated
4 no
5 no
6 no
7 yes
8 no
9 no
10 no
bonus it cant because it was veilered and doesnt get its eff back until the end phase however the battle happens during the battle phase before the main phase so all in all
no
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sat Jul 14, 2012 12:37 pm

1. Yes

2.yes

3. No

4. Yes

5. No unless the opponent has more than one monster with the same def

6. No

7 yes

8. No

9 no

10. No

Bonus: you can active stardust eff because stardust is a cost to tribute.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:44 pm

Either today or tomorrow i will post the answers to the quiz
Back to top Go down
Kirito-Kun
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 213
Anmeldedatum : 2012-06-27
Age : 26
Location : The Frozen Hell

Character
Character Name Character Name: Kiara
Hit Points Hit Points:
200/200  (200/200)
MP MP:
200/200  (200/200)

PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:59 pm

1-2. yes
3. no
4. no.
5. yes
6. yes
7. yes
8. yes
9. no
10. no

bonus. yes, i can be used for the effect as cost. and since costs must be paid.........

(taken at 4:06 am, so don't expect much)

_________________
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Ieyui Nobomeno Renmiri Yojuyogo Hasatekanae Kutamae
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://frozenfeatheracademy.forumieren.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sat Jul 14, 2012 5:44 pm

TBH i was shocked that no one passed but these are the answers to the quiz
#1 no, #2 no, #3 yes, #4 yes, # 5 no, #6 no, #7 no, #8 no, #9 no, #10 yes, BONUS: yes.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:39 am

phoenixofpain wrote:
TBH i was shocked that no one passed but these are the answers to the quiz
#1 no, #2 no, #3 yes, #4 yes, # 5 no, #6 no, #7 no, #8 no, #9 no, #10 yes, BONUS: yes.
Rulings leave people with doubts, its 50/50 in a real duel, can/cant, yes/no
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:53 am

As i said rulings are important to know for your own cards and also in a official tournament u can correct a judge or opponent on a ruling and sometimes knowing a ruling on a card can save you from losing ( i'm saying this from experience cost me my top 24 at regionals but i already had an invite so it didn't matter as much as it would have if i didn't have an invite ) .
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:36 pm

I have no idea....I CANT EVEN SOLVE A REGULAR QUIZ!!!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Phoenix quiz   

Back to top Go down
 
Phoenix quiz
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» -Literatur Quiz- Buchzitate
» Logbuch der "Phoenix"
» Suche Info's bzw. Erfahrungswerte zum "Phoenix 2000"....
» Mein neuer Sender
» Erster Crash und Frage wegen Rotorkopf

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
FrozenFeatherDuelAcademy :: TCG/OCG Discussions :: Yugioh Topic-
Jump to: